Buyer Accounts - Access to your Showroom
Your Buyers (or potential Buyers) can gain access to your Showroom/eCommerce store either through your sending them a personal invitation or through their own efforts of signing up/applying to your brand.
For more information on personal invitations, see our Managing Buyer Invitations Knowledge Article.
Buyer Sign Up
Potential Customers may find your Showroom/eCommerce store on the Internet through their favorite search engine or a referral from a friend. In these situations, the potential customer can "apply to your brand". Before they can "apply to your brand", they must sign up.
If the user clicks "Apply to this brand" before they have signed up, the Sign Up page will be displayed as shown in Figure 1.
After they click the Sign up button, they will be presented with the confirmation they are signed up asking them to "Apply for the brand" as shown in Figure 2:
Apply to Brand
When the Buyer select "Apply to this brand", they will be prompted to enter additional information:
If the Buyer enters more than one "How many stores you have?", they will be prompted to enter the location of those stores. The Comment field cannot be left blank. Once they click "Apply", they they will receive a confirmation that their request as been sent:
Confirming Access for your Buyer
Approving Buyer Request
Although your potential Buyer can view all of your products in all Seasons, they cannot purchase or see prices until you formally accept their request. Once they have signed-up and applied to your brand, you will receive a new notification/alert in the top right of your screen on the "Bell". If you click on the "Bell", you will see the notification as illustrated in Figure 5:
If you click on that message, you will be taken to a screen that shows you how many open requests you have of Buyers who want to represent your brand (Figure 6).
To approve this Buyer to represent your Brand in their retail store:
- Click "Show More" (Figure 6)
- Click Approve or Deny. If you click Approve, they will be added to your customer database. If you click Deny, they will not be added to your customer database and will not access to your Store. (Figure 7)
- Select the Channel for this Buyer from the drop down menu (Figure 8)
- Click Save
Your Buyer will then be displayed on the list of Buyers with a status of "accepted invite". To see this (Figure 9),
- Select Showroom from your left menu
- Select Buyer Accounts
- Scroll to the bottom of the list to see the newly added Buyer.
You will need to specify what Seasons you want the new Buyer to be able to order from. By default, they will have the ability to see ALL Seasons but will not be able to order from any of them.
To grand ordering access to Seasons,
- From within the Buyer Accounts screen, locate your Buyer
- Click "Edit" at the end of their account row.
- Click in the box next to the Seasons you want available to them for ordering. (Figure 10)