Keep your customers informed and engaged with automatic email notifications

You can now let Stitchex automatically send email messages to your customers. They are still personalized and similar to emails you send them manually, just without the effort of sending.

  • Received an order online? Send an automatic acknowledgment.
  • Confirmed an order? Send an automatic confirmation email with the document attached.
  • Marked a pick ticket shipped? Send an automated notification.
  • Customer late on a payment? Send an automatic “Invoice Due” reminder email.

Alerts - Within Your Organization

Receive alerts when there is activity in your Showroom, eCommerce or Accounting. You can specify which users within your organization receive these alerts and how they receive them:  Email, Dashboard or both.  

To configure notification, go to Settings>Users and Permissions.  Click on the pencil beside their name and scroll down to the Notifications section to specify which emails notifications they receive and how they receive them.

Dashboard notifications appear in red on the bell at the top right of your screen.  

Soon we will be adding shipping as another category of notification.  

Alert Messages for Specific Customers

You can also configure Alert Messages for your Customers that will appear next to the company name throughout Stitchex (e.g. warning about a non-paying customer).  To configure these alerts, navigate to your Contacts>Customers and open a particular customer.  Type the Alert message you want displayed in the "Alert Message" field.

Are you getting too many alerts from Stitchex?

Not all users want to be alerted on all activity. Now you can choose which alerts you wish to receive or not receive from Stitchex. Go to your profile à your initials on the top-right and then your name. Scroll down to see Notification settings. Choose if you want Dashboard notifications (the bell next to your profile), Email notifications, both or neither for each type of alert.

If you are an admin/owner, you can configure these options for all your users at Settings > Users and permissions

Did this answer your question?